Pipe dreams from the Shire…

This is the final post on the outofafrica2010 blog.

I set up the blog back in March. As the title suggests it was primarily intended to keep interested family and friends up to date with my exploits in Zambia and Rwanda during 2010.

What might have been a chore quickly developed into an enjoyable part of my daily routine.

Outside of my excursions to Africa the blog has gradually morphed into a record of daily life, from the Shire, consisting of random musings on a range of current affairs and sports events.

Along the way I have some how acquired a group of regular followers and have much appreciated their kind comments. The blog could quite easily have fallen by the way but for that encouragement.

I find the following current site data for my daily ramblings quite staggering.

Apparently over the last ten months I have posted 163 times.

At the time of writing there have been a total of 58,748 views (an average of 200 per day) and 218 comments have been left on the site.  

The busiest day was as recently as December 21st when there were 620 hits!

I intend to continue writing in 2011 but as from 1st January you will need to log on to my new blog:

http://pipedreamsfromtheshire@wordpress.com     

I hope you will want to stick with me and I look forward to receiving your comments.

Happy New Year to all my readers!

 30.12.2010   

3 Responses

  1. Well done Phil, as you know, I have enjoyed your postings and feel cheated if the space between them is too long!! Now looking forward to Chapter Two. Good luck, Gerry.

  2. Happy New Year to you, Chris and the girls. It has been part of my life too, reading your regular ramblings from near and far. I’ll join you again in your ‘pipedreams’.
    Bob

    • Thanks Bob. Hope you all have a great New Year & hope we can meet up some time soon to cheer the Tricky Trees on to promotion. What a result against the Sheep!

Leave a Reply

